Emerald & Doreen’s co-founders The Robot Scientists new 90 minute mixtape is a great ride – hits galore, fat basslines, amazing melodies, some deep house here, some nudisco there, even some dubstep, the scientists are on their way.  It features tracks and remixes from upcoming Emerald & Doreen artists Statickman, Vijay & Sofia Zlatko and Future Feelings, living legends like Aeroplane, Xinobi or Mirco Niemeyer and many unsung heroes that deserve more attention. Just like their previous “Sp∆ceD∆(n)ze“, this mix also consists of 20 tracks which are/were freely available for download on soundcloud.

The Robot Scientists Revenge of the Superhuman Love Machines

The Robot Scientists - Revenge of the Superhuman Love Machines

This is the tracklist:

1 Clark Kent & Yinyues – Cosmos (Original Mix)
2 Chrome Sparks – Marijuana
3 Statickman – The End of the Times (out on Emerald & Doreen 26th of April)
4 Luvkraft – Nu-Luv
5 Erika Spring – Happy At Your Gate (Aeroplane Rmx)
6 Nicolas Jaar – And I Say (Xinobi Edit)
7 Tinush – The Lonely Pianist (Original)
8 Deepjack – Danger (GrooveU & Room4space Rmx)
9 ToE – Ships (Stefan Biniak Private Edit)
10 Moby – Hymn (20 Years after Moby Vijay & Sofia Zlatko Rmix)
11 Adriatique & Audino – All The Ladies (Wolf + Lamb Black)
12 Climbers – No Regrets (Newbie Nerdz Remix)
13 Anthony Hamilton & Elayna Boynton – Freedom (Björn Störig Edit)
14 NOTIZE x RUNGE – In My Arms
15 IchDu&Harry – HoneyCakeHorse
16 Donna Summer – I Feel Love (Future Feelings Edit)
17 Amtrac – How Can She (Original Mix)
18 Devil’s Water – Mirco Niemeier Edit
19 Lexer – Dream & Love
20 CMA – You’re Free

“There is a lot of great stuff out there, but you need to dig deeper than ever before. I ran into these tracks when I was searching for new artists for Emerald & Doreen, lying in bed with a fierce virus. After a long weekend in my bed I had enough freely downloadable tracks to do several mixes, this is number two.” says Markus – so there is more to come. “Deepster House” therefore became a new genre for him, second option “Sick House”. Topic-wise, Markus decided to go for a more romantic version of the currently omnipresent “the end of the times” scenario – love will win in the end. He also created the orginal artwork collage. It’s a cosmic beauty that deserves to be heard, we think. The mixing was done by his friend and part-time robot scientist, Studio 54-veteran Ronald Spinger. He used to spin outstanding disco and new wave records already back in the 70s and 80s.


There is also a soundcloud set linking to the original files so that you can download these, too. Full service. Enjoy the ride.